Contact Information
110 East Main Street, Room 204 - PO 790 , Rogersville, TN 37857
Detailed Information


Welcome To The Hawkins
County Clerk Website
Our Driver License Express Office is currently closed at this time.

Hawkins County is located in the state of Tennessee. As of 2000, the population was 53,563. The 2005 Census estimate placed the population at 56,196. The 2010 Census estimate placed the population at 56,833. Its county seat is Rogersville, Tennessee’s second-oldest town.
Hawkins County is part of the Kingsport–Bristol (TN)–Bristol (VA) Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is a component of the Johnson City–Kingsport–Bristol, TN-VA Combined Statistical Area – commonly known as the “Tri-Cities” region.

Office Hours:

Rogersville & Church Hill – Monday thru Friday 8:00 A.M.-4:00 P.M.

Temporary Drive Thru – Monday – Friday 9:00 A.M. – 3:00 P.M.

Driver License Express Office (Rogersville Office Only) 8:00 A.M.-3:00 P.M. (Temporarily Closed)

Saturday Hours: 8:00 A.M.-12:00 P.M.**Church Hill Only** (Closed until further notice)
First & Last Saturdays of the Month (Excluding Holiday Weekends)

Rogersville Office: 423-272-7002

Church Hill Office: 423-357-3361